Perfect Patent

July 31, 2008 at 1:53 AM (Current Trends, Uncategorized) (, , , , , , )

I was forced to buy a new pair of shoes recently (what women would complain about that!!), however, I had to look ‘outside the box’. I am a short women, only 152cms and heels are all I wear for work and whenever I need to dress nice. I wear flats around the house and out shopping, but I cannot bear to wear flats when I wear nice slacks, there is something empowering about heels that give me that extra lift, literally.

 

However, I have a injured ankle and cannot wear heels at the moment, so was forced (again I say ‘forced’ what rubbish, I love to shop) to buy new shoes, however NO HEELS, so I stepped outside my traditional way of thinking and my ususal style and I LOVE it. But now, I have to figure out how to care for Patent leather, how do you keep your shiny new shoes shiny and looking good. Never having word patent shoes before I have no idea how to care for them.

 

ANY SUGGESTIONS?

1 Comment

  1. Shanna said,

    Cute shoes!

    I used to have patent leather Mary Janes when I was little and all I remember is my mum having a tub of black shoe polish handy because I used to scuff them so badly!

Leave a Reply

