Birthstone

August 2, 2008 at 1:30 PM (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , )

I have decided that I will do a birthstone of the month feature, each month, where possible, I will take that month’s birthstone and create something to celebrate the month in style.

Peridot is the birthstone of August and is believed to bring good luck, peace and success, so perhaps that will be my inspiration.

Today, to keep in line with my idea I bought myself a gorgous strand of peridot beadsand have spent the last hour trying to inspire myself and work out what to do with them, of course, having bought them on-line it may be 2 weeks before they arrive and no doubt my inspiration will have changed 10 times before I actually get to create the image in my head, but in the mean time, I have my initial design.

To complement the stones I also bought this fantastic Hill tribe rose pendant/focal bead, I absolutely adore the Hill Tribe products, top quality, beautiful and often a little bit different.

So, give me a couple of weeks and come back and visit to see what I have created with these fabulous pieces.

PS Don’t forget to visit and see what I have created with my Red Rules! beads as they will be here any day now.

2 Comments

  1. Nicole said,

    Gorgeous coloured gemstones. I look forward to see what you create.

  2. annettepiper said,

    I just LOVE peridot. In fact I love it that much that our home property is named after it!! I just can’t seem to ever get enough of that acid green!

Leave a Reply

