Red Rules Finally!

September 13, 2008 at 7:06 AM (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , )

Maybe I should say, the long awaited Red Rules. For anyone who may seen my post back in July about a set of lovely porcelain beads I purchased some time ago. Well finally (after a missing first shipment and waiting for replacements) I received my beads.

I am not the most patient of people, and I find the wait hard when I buy supplies on-line, these beads were bought specially to create this style so the wait was even harder, knowing what I wanted to create but not being able to finish the design. But the wait was worth it as there was nothing locally to fit the design in my head.

So here is the end result. Unfortunately my photography skills are not the greatest and the photo does not do justice to the lovely deep red colour but certainly shows the overall effect of the necklace.

The necklace is set on black leather with sterling silver beads and is quite lovely to wear.

1 Comment

  1. ickle Kids said,

    Glad you finally got your beads. It was worth the wait as they are just beautiful. BTW – your photography skills are great … I like the rose in the corner!

Leave a Reply

