Proposal Story Competition – Vote Now!

May 21, 2009 at 1:30 PM (Uncategorized)

Proposal Story Vote 2From now until the end of June you are invited to vote for one of our 5 chosen Romatic Proposal Stories.

The bride of the most popular story will win her wedding jewellery custom made for her special day.

And you could win a $50 voucher to spend just for voting!

The five stories are listed here below. To vote please click on the link at the bottom of the page and choose your favourite.

Happy reading and good luck!

An Italian Seranade

My partner and I went on a family trip to Italy last year. One day trip was to the romantic Venice. When we got to Venice my partner and I both got on a gondola together. It was so romantic, just my partner and me and the gondolier singing and serenading us. The next thing I knew we had reached a narrow, quiet canal with not many other gondolas around us. My partner asked the gondolier to stop near the wall of a house and at that point my partner got down on one knee, pulled a box out of his pocket, opened it and asked me to marry him. Of course I said yes straight away! Then the gondolier kept singing and serenading us until we got back to the tourist center. Mind you our lovely gondolier made a trip around the canals a little longer than the other tourists!!

Ocean Dream

My boyfriend and I moved late last year with our two babies (aged 18 months and 6 months) from the wilds of Tasmania up to Airlie Beach. We bought a little cottage that was built onto an anchored pontoon, so we had a floating beach home overlooking Shute Harbour and the Whitsunday Islands. It was just at dawn on Christmas Eve, and we woke early, as always, with the sun and the wild grey doves in the island trees. I was busy preparing for Christmas while the babies were still asleep, and my boyfriend had, I thought, gone to find some oysters while the dawn tide was still low. “Look at this…” he said on his return, holding out an open oyster shell. “I found a pearl in this one.”  “Yeah right”, I grinned back, but I took the shell and looked inside. Tucked into it was a creamy-silky big pearl, attached to a silver ring. “An ocean jewel for an ocean child,” he smiled at me. “Will you wear it and marry me?” I said yes, of course!

A Hidden Surprise

My now fiance and I were packing up our house to move so all of the rooms were empty. It was our 5 year anniversary so he sent me down to the shops to get some rolls for lunch. When I arrived home he was standing on the drive with a rose, with rose petals scattered up the steps and in the house. I followed the trail which lead to our empty main bedroom. When I opened the door I found the room COMPLETELY covered with balloons. He told me my ‘anniversary’ present was in there somewhere so I began crawling through, giggling like an idiot, until I saw a small box with a white gold ring in the centre. I just stopped still and stared. He eventualy had to ask me to hand him the ring and he got on his knee and asked me to be his wife. What followed were lots of tears and a glass of champagne!

Romance from the Heavens

My partner had told me we were going to look at a house at 7:30 on Saturday morning as it was the only time they were available to show us around. Noone turned up though, so we called our friend who had organised the meeting and she was really apologetic. She said her husband was taking his helicopter out that morning as he has to take it up once a month to keep his license up to date and did I want to go? So I went in the helicopter over beautiful scenery and as we got to the estuary by new Brighton Beach the pilot pointed out some writing on the sand. The writing said, “Will you marry me Katie?” . The helicopter then landed on the beach and my partner was was there waiting on one knee…and I said yes!! Very excitedly.

A Touch of German Romance

We were in Cologne, Germany, day 4 of our European holiday. We were out one evening walking around the Rudolfplatz Christmas market with hundreds of people and fairy lights everywhere. I made some corny comment like “This is the first Christmas without my family but you’re my family now”. Next minute he kissed me, a slow powerful kiss, then said “I have something for you, do you know what it is?” From there I really can’t remember what else he said other than he pulled a box out of his jacket pocket and gave it to me, in which sat a ring that he had made before we left home. I can’t remember the words he asked me at all as I think by then I was clearly crying – but those memories are ours forever…

Please note the title of your favourite story and then

Click Here to Vote

1 Comment

  1. ickle kids said,

    Just gorgeous stories! How did the voting go?

Leave a Reply

