New Year, New Look

February 17, 2010 at 8:35 AM (Uncategorized)

Welcome to 2010.

It’s amazing how fast this year has gone already. This year promises to be a great one for me and La Femme Boutique. 2009 my husband was transferred with his job so in December we packed up our belongings and said goodbye to sunny QLD and moved to the never stopping Sydney. I said goodbye to my part-time job and have chosen to take the time in our new move to focus purely on the business.
In 2009 I spent a lot of time training as a silversmith and 2010 I will be adding a whole new range of great handmade silver jewellery.
I have also recently discovered enamelling and I love it. It is a fantastic way to add colour and interest to jewellery and you will be seeing a lot more of these techniques in the coming months.
2010 will also see a new look and name change, although not until mid year. We have a new site design coming which I am very excited about and a new name which will be closer to my heart and more personal.

So keep watching!

1 Comment

  1. Annette Piper said,

    Sounds exciting – looking forward to seeing lots of new silver work and enamelling!

Leave a Reply

